Skip to content

PhD Projects

PhD students

Ms. Hanadi Alkhudhayr
Supervisor: Dr Jason Steggles
Thesis topic: “Qualitatively Modelling and Analysing (Genetic Circuits/GRNs) from Compositional Parts: Multi-Valued Networks Techniques and Tool”
Modelling framework for compositional MVNs synergy is likely to contribute in holistic understanding the complexity of GRNs.
Email: h.alkhudhayr1@newcastle.ac.uk

Mr. Talal Saad Alharbi
Supervisor: Prof Maciej Koutny
Thesis topic: in progress
Email: talal.alharbi@ncl.ac.uk

Mr. Troy Astarte
Supervisor: Prof Cliff Jones
Thesis topic: A historical analysis of semantic descriptions of programming languages
Email: t.astarte@newcastle.ac.uk

Mr. Razgar Ebrahimy
Supervisor: Prof Cliff Jones
Thesis topic:
Email: razgar.ebrahimy@ncl.ac.uk

Mr. Mark Jackson
Supervisor: Prof John Fitzgerald
Thesis topic: Model-Based Design for Resilient Cyber Physical Systems with applications in Smart Grids
Email: m.jackson3@ncl.ac.uk

Mr. Martin Mansfield
Supervisor: Prof John Fitzgerald
Thesis topic: Modelling Cyber-Physical Systems of Systems
Email: martin.mansfield@ncl.ac.uk

Mr. Diego Machado Dias
Supervisor: Leo Freitas
Thesis topic: Algebraic characterisation of rely‐guarantee
Email: d.machado-dias@ncl.ac.uk

Mr. Hansen Salim
Supervisor: Prof John Fitzgerald
Thesis topic: Resilient Reconfigurable Cyber-Physical System (CPS)
Reconfigurable system is a system that is able to change its configuration during run time. A complex system such as CPS has the potential to implement a software, hardware, and/or architecture reconfiguration. This reconfiguration could be used to provide resilience such as fault tolerance to the system. My project will we working on the design and development methodology of such system.
Email: H.Salim@ncl.ac.uk

close tray menu